It’s nightmare season again

March 16, 2009

When I overheat in bed I get nightmares, so now the weather’s warming up a little bit again but we still have winter bedclothes on the bed it’s doom, mayhem and horror in the Land of Nod for me.

Last night civilisation had collapsed – the cities were destroyed and I was living in a kind of shantytown full of aggressive and hostile men (no women). The town was partially floating on a jelly-ish mass writhing with flesh-eating worms about the same size and thickness as your thumb that, when I awoke, I was struggling not to stumble into while being jostled by my sneering fellows.

Nasty.

Leave a Reply

