Last Saturday in The Lower Deck

June 3, 2008

That was the most fun night out I’ve had in quite a while 🙂 A rare Stoat gig that all 3 of us were happy with (the sound on stage was pretty murky but as far as we could tell we played well), a decent-sized audience, cool other bands, a crazy pirate dance from my cousin James, some catching up with people I hadn’t seen in ages, dancing to ‘Girls just wanna have fun’ in the pub across the road afterwards and going to bed after dawn … just lots of fun all round, hooray!

I was blathering outside after our set and said to my brother “I’m off downstairs to see Boxes – you should come, they’ll blow your mind” and he put on his too-cool-for-school face and said “yeah, they’re hardly going to blow my mind”, and then spent most of their set saying “Wow … ok maybe these are pretty good … holy shit … actually that might be the best drummer I’ve ever seen in my life … “. Haha!

Leave a Reply

