It’s not THAT fucking hot

May 8, 2008

Dropped my daughter to the creche yesterday and one of the teachers said “we’ve them outside this morning, it’ll be too hot to go out this afternoon”. Too hot? The weather forecast said a maximum of 22 degrees – did they think the kids wouldn’t be able handle those searing extremes of temperature? I suppose they did …

The summer before last I was paying the milkman one warmish sunny morning and he says to me “I suppose you like this kind of weather”. I said “Well, yeah – don’t you?”. “NO!”, was the response. “I’d like a good NORMAL day, not this mad heat”.

No wonder our summers are always so crap.

Leave a Reply

